group of nurses

Our Team


Administrative Team
Bob Oliverio, MD
VP & Chief Medical Officer- Ambulatory Care & Population Health, RSFHA ACO Medical Director
Ed McNellis, MD
Charleston ENT, RSFHA CIN Medical Director
Doug Bryan
Director of Operations Roper St. Francis Health Alliance
Kristy Hopkins
CIN Operations Coordinator
Nicholas Gedeon
CIN Clinical Operations Coordinator


Board of Directors

The Roper St. Francis Health Alliance (RSFHA) is a subsidiary of Roper St. Francis Healthcare, and its board of directors was formed to represent both the independent and employed physician communities. Active physician leadership is critical to the success of the network, which was a key component when creating the board. The board of directors is charged with developing and implementing the strategy for the RSFHA.

Brett Young, MD
Edward McNellis, MD 
Joseph Ritchie MD
Palliative Care
Hugh Thompson, MD
Internal Medicine
Scott Burns MD
Emergency Medicine
Muhammad Rashad, MD
Pulmonary Disease
Chris McLain, MD
Chief Physician Officer, RSFH
Michael Sagatelian MD
Charlie Black
Medicare Beneficiary Representative
Bob Oliverio, MD
Internal Medicine
Scott Woodfield, MD
James Bumgartner, MD
Hugh Durrence, MD
Family Medicine
Kenosha Gleaton MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Aaron Hyson, MD
Family Medicine
Melanie Stith
VP Human Resources, Roper St. Francis Healthcare

Four board sub-committees have been developed to ensure accountability. These committees report directly to the RSFHA board and are critical to the success and growth of the RSFHA.

  • Quality and Performance Improvement
  • Payer Strategy and Contracting
  • Credentialing and Professional Standards
  • Primary Care Collaborative

If a member of the Roper St. Francis Health Alliance is interested in joining a committee or would like to request more information, please email

Copyright © 2023 Roper St. Francis Health Alliance All rights reserved. Pencil
Back to Top